October 15, 2010 > National Medal of Science recipients named

President Obama named ten eminent researchers as recipients of the National Medal of Science, the nation’s highest scientific honor.  Awarded annually, the Medal recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to science and engineering.  Stephen J. Benkovic, PhD (Former Fellowship Award Committee Member and Sponsor), Pennsylvania State University, University Park, and Susan L. Lindquist, PhD (Fellowship Sponsor), Whitehead Institute, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, are among this year’s honorees.

Click here for more.