Selection Committee

Damon Runyon Clinical Investigator Award


Charles L. Sawyers, MD
Chair, Human Oncology and Pathogenesis Program
Marie-Josée and Henry R. Kravis Center for Molecular Oncology
HHMI, Investigator
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, New York

Karla V. Ballman, PhD 
Chief, Division of Biostatistics and Epidemiology 
Professor, Biostatistics
Weill Cornell Medicine
Healthcare Policy and Research
New York, New York

David P. Carbone, MD, PhD
Barbara J. Bonner Chair in Lung Cancer Research
Director, James Thoracic Oncology Center
Professor of Medicine
Division of Medical Oncology
The Ohio State University 
Columbus, Ohio 

Nancy E. Davidson, MD
Senior Vice President, Director and Full Member, Clinical Research Division
President and Executive Director, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance
Head, Department of Medicine
Division of Medical Oncology
University of Washington
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, Washington

S. Gail Eckhardt, MD
Associate Dean of Cancer Programs
Director, LIVESTRONG Cancer Institute
Professor, Department of Medicine
Dell Medical School
University of Texas at Austin
Austin, Texas

Howard A. Fine, MD
Director, Weill Cornell Brain Tumor Center
Associate Director of Translational Research
Meyer Cancer Center
Weill Cornell Medical Center
New York-Presbyterian Hospital
New York, New York

Amato J. Giaccia, PhD
Jack, Lulu & Sam Willson Professor in Cancer Biology
Director, Division of Radiation & Cancer Biology
Department of Radiation Oncology
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, California

Carl H. June, MD
Richard W. Vague Professor in Immunotherapy
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Director, Center for Cellular Immunotherapies
Director, Translational Research Program
Abramson Cancer Center
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Andrew L. Kung, MD, PhD
Chair and Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, New York

David R. Piwnica-Worms, MD, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Cancer Systems Imaging
Deputy Division Head, Research Affairs, for the 
Division of Diagnostic Imaging
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas

Stanley R. Riddell, MD
Professor of Medicine and Oncology
University of Washington School of Medicine
Full Member, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Clinical Research Division
Program in Immunology
Seattle, Washington

Sandra L. Wong, MD, MS
Professor of Surgery
Chair, Department of Surgery
Senior Vice President of the Surgical Services Line
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
The Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Lebanon, New Hampshire


Founding Member

Richard J. O’Reilly, MD
Chief, Pediatric Bone Marrow Transplant Service
Claire L. Tow Chair in Pediatric Oncology Research
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, New York