Selection Committee

Damon Runyon-Rachleff Innovation Award


Benjamin F. Cravatt, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Chemical Physiology
The Scripps Research Institute 
La Jolla, California


Julien Sage, PhD
Department of Pediatrics (Hematology/Oncology) and Genetics

Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, California

Christin E. Burd, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular Genetics
The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
Howard Y. Chang, MD, PhD
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Director, Center for Personal Dynamic Regulomes
Virginia and D.K. Ludwig Professor of Cancer Genomics
Professor of Dermatology and Genetics
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, California
Chuan He, PhD  
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
John T. Wilson Distinguished Service Professor of Chemistry, Biochemistry, and Molecular Biology
The University of Chicago

Chicago, Illinois
Ming Li, PhD  
Member, Immunology Program, Sloan Kettering Institute
Professor, Gerstner Sloan Kettering Graduate School
Professor, Weill Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences
Faculty Scholar, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

New York, New York
Ivan P. Maillard, MD, PhD 
Professor of Hematology-Oncology
Vice-Chief for Research, Division of Hematology-Oncology
Department of Medicine
Investigator, Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Nickolas Papadopoulos, PhD
Professor, Oncology and Pathology
Director of Translational Genetics

Ludwig Center for Cancer Genetics and Therapeutics
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center

The Johns Hopkins Institutions
Baltimore, Maryland
David S. Pellman, MD
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Professor of Cell Biology, Harvard Medical School

Margaret M. Dyson Professor of Pediatric Oncology
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute/Boston Children's Hospital

Boston, Massachusetts
Theodora S. Ross, MD, PhD
Vice President, Early Oncology R&D
Bay Area Site Head

AbbVie, Inc.
South San Francisco, California
Julie K. Schwarz, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Director, Cancer Biology Division
Department of Radiation Oncology
Washington University School of Medicine
Saint Louis, Missouri
Julie A. Segre, PhD
Senior Investigator
National Human Genome Research Institute, NIH
Chief, Translational and Functional Genomics Branch
Head, Microbial Genomics Section
Bethesda, Maryland
Stephen T. Smale, PhD
Vice Dean for Research
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Distinguished Professor
Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular Genetics

Sherie L. and Donald G. Morrison Chair, Molecular Immunology
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California
Benjamin P. Tu, PhD
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
UT Southwestern Presidential Scholar
Martha Steiner Professorship in Medical Research
W. W. Caruth, Jr. Scholar in Biomedical Research

Department of Biochemistry
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas