Current and Former Awardees


2019 Recipients

Edmond M. Chan, MD
"Validating a novel synthetic lethal target for microsatellite unstable cancers" at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Andrew J. Dunbar, MD
"Interrogating functional contribution of JAK2V617F in the maintenance of myeloproliferative neoplasms" at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Gabriel K. Griffin, MD
"Enhancing cancer immunotherapy through epigenetic modulation of the repetitive genome" at Brigham and Women's Hospital
Ashley K. Koegel, MD
"Engineering next generation CAR T cells to treat AML: enhancing safety through dynamic control and specificity" at University of California, San Francisco
Jonathan E. Shoag, MD
"Harnessing clinical data to identify new prostate cancer therapeutics" at Weill Cornell Medicine
Rabi Upadhyay, MD
"Determining the distal effects of gut microbiota on the lung tumor microenvironment, cancer progression, and checkpoint blockade efficacy" at New York University School of Medicine

2018 Recipients

Nicholas C. DeVito, MD
"Investigating the role of EMT-mediated dendritic cell tolerization in checkpoint inhibitor resistance" at Duke University
John R. Ferrarone, MD
"Seeking and evaluating novel therapeutic targets in human lung adenocarcinomas with loss-of-function mutations in LKB1" at Weill Cornell Medicine
Lillian M. Guenther, MD
"Investigation of CITED2 as a novel dependency in Ewing sarcoma" at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
David Liu, MD
"Dissecting differential therapy response in melanoma through clinical computational oncology" at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Harshabad Singh, MBBS
"Cellular origins of Barrett’s esophagus and its role in development of adenocarcinoma" at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

2017 Recipients

Jennifer L. Caswell-Jin, MD
"Breast cancer evolution and resistance in response to HER2-targeted therapy" at Stanford University
Christopher J. Gibson, MD
"Elucidating the connection between clonal hematopoiesis and lymphoma in humans" at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Melody Smith, MD
"CD19 targeted donor T cells improve graft versus tumor activity and reduce graft versus host disease" at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Sakiko Suzuki, MD
"Inflammatory cell death pathways in Myelodysplastic Syndromes" at University of Massachusetts Medical School

2016 Recipients

Giada Bianchi, MD
"Molecular mechanisms of ROBO1 in multiple myeloma pathogenesis" at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Kristopher R. Bosse, MD
"GPC2 as an oncogene and immunotherapeutic target in high-risk neuroblastoma" at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Julia C. Carnevale, MD
"Developing new therapeutic approaches for pancreatic cancer with homologous recombination repair defects" at University of California, San Francisco
Michael W. Drazer, MD
"Defining leukemogenic mechanisms in hereditary hematologic malignancies" at The University of Chicago
David M. Kurtz, MD, PhD
"Response prediction and personalized therapy from mathematical modeling of circulating tumor DNA in non-Hodgkin lymphoma" at Stanford University

2015 Recipients

Pavan Bachireddy, MD
"Coevolution of tumor and T cell heterogeneity following immunotherapy" at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Carolyn C. Jackson, MD, MPH
"Genetic dissection of pediatric classic Kaposi sarcoma" at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Loretta S. Li, MD
"Mechanisms of disease and resistance in CRLF2-rearranged B-cell acute lymphoblastic leukemia" at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • You can support our innovative researchers.