Selection Committee

Damon Runyon Physician-Scientist Training Award


William G. Kaelin, Jr., MD
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Professor of Medicine
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Harvard Medical School

Boston, Massachusetts

David P. Carbone, MD, PhD
Professor, Division of Medical Oncology 
Director, Thoracic Oncology Center
Comprehensive Cancer Center
The Ohio State University 
Columbus, Ohio
Lucy A. Godley, MD, PhD
Director, Jeff and Marianne Silver Family Blood Cancer Institute
Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center
Clinical Director of Cancer Genetics

Northwestern University
Chicago, Illinois
Nada Jabado, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec
David R. Piwnica-Worms, MD, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Cancer Systems Imaging
Deputy Division Head, Department of Research Affairs
Division of Diagnostic Imaging
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas
W. Kimryn Rathmell, MD, PhD
Hugh Jackson Morgan Chair in Medicine
Professor, Departments of Medicine and Biochemistry
Chair, Department of Medicine

Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tennessee
Matthew G. Vander Heiden, MD, PhD
Director, Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research
Lester Wolfe (1919) Professor of Molecular Biology
Professor of Biology
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Cassian Yee, MD 
Department of Melanoma Medical Oncology
Division of Cancer Medicine

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas